My Favorite OOO of the Year

vermont

By the time you read this post, I’ll be hightailing it to Vermont. 

FINALLY.

6am vermont walks

Time to get my fill of those green mountain hikes, lots of naps, plenty of morning swims, and golden happy hours. 

taylor's lodge // long trail
vermont wine - don't knock it til you try it@
5pm

We won’t be there for a full week this year (I don’t even want to talk about it), so we’ll need to make the most of it.

chickens and their chicken house
quaint market

That means dinner at Doc Ponds, where we’ll need to get the cheddar fritters. 

doc ponds

That means at least one maple creemee…a day.

maple creemee

That means a trip to the Waitsfield Farmer’s Market on Saturday, where we’ll load up on fresh vegetables, soaps, and if I had my way, like, three more wood bowls. And if I didn’t have to travel so far, bunches and bunches of dahlias.

waitsfield farmers marker
waitsfield farmer's market
waitsfield farmer's market

And that means, to keep the Vermont experience going, making some of my favorite Vermont recipes upon my return using allll the maple syrup and cheese products I buy.

Maple Pecan Bars
Ode to Vermont Salad
Cheddar Wasabi Snack Mix
Tomato, Cucumber, & Ricotta Crostini
Marinated Goat Cheese | apinchofthis.nyc
Marinated Goat Cheese

But now, I must go.

Seriously, I’m leaving right now, and it’s 5:30pm and I. am. ready.

9pm

Leave a comment